AANC News,


As we head into the holidays and the last month of my term as AANC President, it’s a good time to reflect on what has transpired over the course of the year.  2022 has been interesting, to say the least.  The combination of a transitioning economy and a divided political landscape has resulted in a tumultuous year for many businesses.  And although it was a successful year for the AANC and the apartment industry as a whole, we now find ourselves in a climate marked by caution and uncertainty. 
However, while none of us knows what the future will hold, I am confident that the hard work and guidance of our AANC leadership team will continue to keep us on a positive path as we head into the coming months.  On that note, I’d like to take this opportunity to announce the 2023-2024 leadership team that comprises the AANC Board Executive Committee:
President - Lisa Taylor | Greystar
Vice President - Karen Perkins | Blue Ridge Companies
Treasurer - Amanda Siegal Williams | BSC Holdings
Secretary - Amy Ritchy | Greystar
Immediate Past President - Jennings Snider | SYNCO Properties

Given the valuable role these and the rest of our board members play in guiding our association, it’s important that we always have an eye toward the future leaders of our industry.  With that in mind, please join me in congratulating the Leadership Lyceum Class of 2023 (listed below in this newsletter).

Please note that registration is NOW OPEN for our 2023 AANC Education & Legislative Conference taking place April 24-26, 2023 at the Raleigh Convention Center.  We were thrilled to see everyone in person this past May and look forward to being able to come together again next April!

Lastly, and given that this will be my final note to our membership as AANC President, I’d like to say thank you to all of you.  I have been truly honored to have served at the helm of such a wonderful organization these past two years.  And I look forward to celebrating our continued successes in the years to come.


Jennings Snider l SYNCO Properties
AANC President