AANC Committees

AANC offers its members the opportunity to volunteer through seven different committees.
Leadership Development Committee: Coming Soon
To learn more about each committee and how to get involved - click here!

Education Committee

Chair: Mary Gwyn
Vice Chair: Mindy McCorkle

The AANC Education Committees serves as a leading education resource for North Carolina's rental housing industry, managing statewide education programs and supporting affiliate education offerings.

Committee Members
Angela Bighinatti
Charity Ellis
Tara Gerberich 
Mary Gwyn

Natalie Hart
Amy Kosnikowski Dilisio 
Carrie Langley
Stephanie Loyd
Mindy McCorkle
Andy Meador
Kelly Noble

Latoya Patterson
Terry Ragland

Kelly Rodriguez
Rebecca Rosario-Bueno
Stacey Wilfong
Staff Liaison: Kristin Goins & Tracy Hankins

Governance Committee

Chair: Catina Rhinehart
Vice Chair: Norm Praet

Committee Members
Maria Barker
Parry Cobb
Norm Praet
Catina Rhinehart
Amy Ritchy
Staff Liaison: Joshua Dick

Government Affairs Committee

Chair: Susan Passmore
Vice Chair: Norm Praet

Through collaboration, education, and commitment to AANC PAC, represent the interests of the residential property management industry and communicate those interests to members, the public, and elected officials. Deliberate over legislative issues impacting the rental property management industry, assist the AANC Board with crafting AANC's position, and propose legislative agendas to the Board of Directors.

Committee Members
Katy Boone
Jonathan Elliot
Dustin Engelken
Kim Graham
Fred Kicsak
Betsy Kirkpatrick
Brian Landreth
Jon Lowder
Michelle Manns
Craig Nardi
Susan Passmore

Norm Praet
Cliff Rogers

Chris Smith
Jonathan Tee
Amy Timocko
Staff Liaison: Janae Moore

Membership Committee

Chair: Todd Whitlow
Vice Chair: Tami Fossum

The mission of the AANC Membership Committee is to increase membership across North Carolina through growth and retention. The Membership Committee will work toward initiatives that support our local affiliates in achieving their individual goals and serving as a liaison for the local affiliate to both state and national associations. 

The committee will develop, promote, and deliver AANC products and services - to include but not limited to the AANC Lease and AANC Legal Handbook - that are valuable resources for its members yet create sustainable revenue for AANC. 

Committee Members
Brian Brand
Gina Carter
Michelle Chesson
Tami Fossum
Joshua Jenson
Alisha LaPorte
Karen Perkins
Elizabeth Riley
Todd Whitlow
Staff Liaison: Tracy Hankins

NextGen Committee

Chair: Stephanie Loyd
Vice Chair: Julie Chu Zhang

The AANC NextGen Committee engages future leaders of the apartment industry by providing resources they need to lead, learn, and be successful in the multifamily industry.

Committee Members
Rob Boggs
Parry Cobb
Betsy Kirkpatrick
Stephanie Loyd
Joshua Owen
Shane Raby
Kelly Rodriguez
Lindsay Sandford
Jonathan Tee

Julie Chu Zhang
Staff Liaison: Kristin Goins

Public Relations Committee

Chair: Lisa Taylor
Vice Chair: Chris Loebsack

Develop and implement comprehensive, technology-driven strategies that promote member engagement and affiliate integration with the AANC; improve AANC's brand recognition; and inform and engage the membership around news and events relevant to the NC Multifamily Housing Industry.

Committee Members
Stacey Adams
Nikol Edwards
Chris Fortune
Kate Irving Jarrell
Betsy Kirkpatrick
Chris Loebsack
Catina Rhinehart
Lisa Taylor
April Vasta
Brianna Wood
Staff Liaison: Kristin Goins

State Suppliers Council

Chair: Julie Howe
Vice Chair: Dale Holder

The AANC State Suppliers Council is committed to serve as the voice of the residential property management industry suppliers in North Carolina through goal-oriented collaboration that results in effective advocacy, developing business relationships, and professional growth.

Council Members
Brian Brand

Shelbi Beato 
Janet Brinkley
Chiccorra Connor
Jeff Goldman
Dale Holder
Julie Howe
Greg Johnson
Stephanie Loyd
Cindy Nitschke
Joshua Owen
Betsy Petruccelli
Stephanie Reeser
Rebecca Rosario-Bueno
Kathy Woodard
Bert Wray
Staff Liaison: Kristin Goins & Tracy Hankins